Translations and summer plans..

It seems like there’s some time between the updates in the blog right now and I do have my reasons for it. A hectic work situation with a number of new projects starting and an ability not to leave the thoughts about the project situations when you get home have rendered me some what exhausted. However I’ve done some progress with my latest undertaking, the translation of the WSJT-X user manual into Swedish. svmanJust this morning I’ve completed the basic translation work and I now have to proof read the entire manual to check for consistency and spelling errors. After this, then additional content for WSJT-X V 1.7.0 has to be inserted.

The manual however is more or less a complete translation for the V 1.6.0 but as it has elements of the coming version in the texts it may be some what confusing to read in certain sections. There are also elements in the translated material that seems hard to change and are probably related either to the ASCIIdoc markup language or in the maner that the documentation is built. For example I can’t find out were to change the text “Table of Contents” in the left margin into Swedish as this is the only text that can’t be changed in the entire document, unless you change it in the compiled html-file. 🙂

Well, I guess I just ned to do some more digging to solve it I guess. 🙂

Thank’s to some work related circumstances I might get the chance to do some portable work on the Swedish West coast this summer. Even though it might be more work than play, I will try to find some time to make som QSO:s on digital and voice with my potable kit. The QTH is in the archipelago outside Gothenburg and I will probably be there for at least two weeks. Lets hope for the best! 🙂

73 de SM7VRZ

Leave a Reply

