Vacation

Finally I’ve started my three weeks vacation and it feels really good to turn of the mobile phone and just relax. And relaxing also includes some radio activity for my part.
To start of the vacation, me and the family have rented a small house in the vicinity of my parents. It’s the third summer we have done this and of course I’ve brought my radio equipment with me as usual. During my stay here I also activate the SJ7SOP callsign to work as much stations as possible for the SOP award.
The setup this time is part of the QRP kit excluding the battery as I figured that it would be a good test before going out to work portable.

Regarding the SOP activation I will be active mostly between 1800-2300 UTC during my stay. Modes will be PSK/RTTY and JT65/9 on 40 and 20m.

Hope to work some of you! 🙂

73 de SM7VRZ

Leave a Reply

