Portable kit, last piece of the puzzle..

As some may remember I’ve been looking for a stable, lightweight bracket for suspending the fishing rod for the antenna. After some searching I finally found what I was looking for!

The bracket is originally made for holding parasols during the lazy days outside but it turned out to be able to be used for antennas as well. 🙂

Another advantage is that it’s lightweight and not hard to pack along with the other equipment needed.

With this my kit is complete and just in time for the beginning of the three-week summer vacation. In addition I managed to get my hands on a 24Ah 12V battery for free. This means that, If I can manage the additional weight, I have a whole day worth of energy for my kit.

Now, where should I go first to try out my kit? 😀

73 de SM7VRZ

Leave a Reply

